Welcome

For any new visitors to the blog, welcome.  Hoping maybe the team gained a few new fans after the exciting, yet disappointing 7-6 loss to Toledo.

It seems you guys liked that game yesterday.  In the three season history of this blog, I’ve never had more visitors on a single day than I did today.  Over 1,100 people.  The old record was set after the 4OT game in the 2009 Kelly Cup Playoffs.

So thanks for that.  I’ve been very pleased with the frequency of the comments.  I’ve noticed some new people commenting as well, which is great.  Hope you guys like the work.  I post in the comments both under my own name (when I’m on my phone) and as “tdevils.”  I’m also always accessible via e-mail at the address you see below, or on Twitter at Mashmore98.

Mike Ashmore, mashmore98 AT gmail.com

3 Responses to “Welcome”

  1. titans04 Says:

    Assuming it’s safe speculate that as a reward for his idiotic move of shooting the puck into the stands Charleston is suspended at least for todays game. Kell and TJ Miller out to injured if I had to guess, Southorn returns.

  2. titans04 Says:

    TJ Miller is out long term – again.

  3. Bradley Says:

    I just found this blog and like it a lot.

Leave a Reply

