Game 16: Pre-Game Notes

3:50 PM — As expected, it’s Brown versus Cheverie in net…

3:00 PM — This is the brief “yup, I left for lunch after I got here” version of the pre-game notes.  Basically, I’ve got nothin’.

Mike Brown’s between the pipes for Trenton…going to assume Marc Cheverie for Cincinnati, but seeing Chet Pickard wouldn’t surprise me either.

I’ll update this with anything relevant prior to the drop of the puck.  It’s another Trentonian game for me…so no in-game stuff.  But, as I hope you can see, the post-game coverage won’t disappoint.

Mike Ashmore, mashmore98 AT gmail.com

12 Responses to “Game 16: Pre-Game Notes”

  1. titans04 Says:

    Terrible start hoe they wake up soon. Guess Zancanaro came up lame in warm-ups.

  2. titans04 Says:

    Solid jerkoff move by Olsen, if I’m Berube I would go after him late regardless of the ejection. I wonder if Vichorek steps up at some point?

  3. Langhorne Devil Says:

    Interesting first. Is it really that hard to get a timekeeper who has a clue in this league

  4. tdevils Says:

    That’s been a problem for as long as I’ve been here…

  5. trentondevilsfan Says:

    Wow, not so much happening in this one through two. Brown still playing pretty well though

  6. trentondevilsfan Says:

    Still can’t tell time

  7. titans04 Says:

    Ugly.

  8. chiarams Says:

    Have to look at it as getting 4 points out of 4 games against 3 good teams.

    Glass half full. Full of what I’m not sure, but it’s half full nonetheless.

  9. titansman Says:

    and Nolet went out hurt too, they had to call the doctor so another man down.

  10. trentondevilsfan Says:

    As good as the last one was, this one was that bad

  11. tdevils Says:

    Notes and whatnot shortly. In short, this team can’t win in back-to-backs and there were three guys who stood out as having just awful games tonight.

  12. titans04 Says:

    Beyond brutal like TDF said polar opposite from last night. Who knew it was possible to have so many “fights” without a single meaningful punch landed.
    I’m not sure it’s ever been any quieter in the building than it was today. The shorthanded 2 on 1 where Ginand was stopped was the end of this one.

    Mike I think I would be hard pressed to name 3-4 guys that did much of anything positive, it was that bad. We came out half asleep again which is hard to accept with both teams having played last night with the Cyclones traveling down from Elmira.

Leave a Reply

