Game Tonight, My Latest For The ECHL (Updated With Roster News)

It’s weird being a beat writer for a team and not, you know, being on your beat.

Trenton hosts Reading tonight at the Sun National Bank Center at 7 o’clock.  Just because I’m not there doesn’t mean you shouldn’t go…go out and support your team, kids.

As for me, I’m still enjoying my NHL call-up.  I will have that Vegas/Trenton piece when I know for sure whether or not I’ll be able to speak with a player for it…but in the meantime, enjoy this piece on former Idaho Steelheads and current St. Louis Blues winger B.J. Crombeen.

It’s got quotes from Crombeen, former New Jersey Devils tough guy Cam Janssen and 2010 U.S. Olympians David Backes and Erik Johnson.

I will be back for the weekend series on the 27th and 28th against Alaska and Cincinnati, and will be working both games for The Trentonian.

UPDATE via Dan D’Uva — D-Andy Thomas and D-Jordon Southorn have been activated from IR and will dress tonight vs Reading.

Mike Ashmore, mashmore98 AT gmail.com

One Response to “Game Tonight, My Latest For The ECHL (Updated With Roster News)”

  1. Trentondevilsfan Says:

    2-2 after 2…defense not helping Caruso much last period. The usual 150 here to see this one. Nowhere near the level of nasty as the last game.

Leave a Reply

