Believe. No, Seriously. I Saw Criss Angel: Believe

Man, three headlines to set up that joke.  Anyway, I’m currently sitting in a Phoenix, AZ hotel room, having just returned from a Phoenix Coyotes game in which former ECHL’er Vern Fiddler notched a hat trick.  His third goal, an empty-netter, turned out to be the game winner, which made things all the more odd considering he made it a 5-2 game.

Where else have I been since my last update?  Well…

Pepsi Center…

Orleans Arena in Vegas (and many, many other places while there)

And the Jobing.com Arena…

From the professionally speaking department, I did speak with David Liffiton for an ECHL.com feature as well as Jarome Iginla after the Avs-Flames game.

In Vegas…I covered the Wranglers-Salmon Kings game with an interesting concept in mind.  Trenton has struggled at the gate for the past few seasons, there’s no doubt about that.  Vegas has too, but not to the extent that Trenton has.  So, with all the options for things to do in Vegas, I wanted to see what was bringing people in.  I spoke to fans and staff members for the story, which you’ll see on here shortly.

I actually found a fan in a Devils jersey — New Jersey Devils, of course — who was lamenting about how Trenton never comes in and how it’s always the same teams that come in and so on.  Good to see it isn’t just East Coast fans who feel that way.  But it was amazing to me to see how it was kind of a melting pot of hockey fans there…sure, there were a lot of Ducks jerseys there, but there were sweaters from a lot of NHL teams represented…with big league hockey too far away for a convenient drive, it’s a great place for fans of the game to see some pro hockey.  So it makes me wonder about if the location is actually beneficial to them…I’ll have to think about that for my story.

And Trenton won tonight.  I’ll post a full release when I get it.  Nice to see Trenton getting a LOT more active in providing the media with info, I just haven’t been around to post much of it.

Mike Ashmore, mashmore98 AT gmail.com

2 Responses to “Believe. No, Seriously. I Saw Criss Angel: Believe”

  1. VegasPal Says:

    Does anybody know if Criss Angel is still dating that teenager Sandra from his show?

  2. Visitar Pagina Says:

    Thanks for some other informative blog. The place else could I get that
    kind of info written in such an ideal method? I’ve a undertaking that I am just now working on, and I’ve been at the
    look out for such info.

Leave a Reply

