Thursday Practice Updates

This is what a practice looks like. Exciting stuff, I know.

Well, I’m literally sitting here by myself.  The buzz of the lights and my laptop are about all that’s keeping me entertained right now, as I got here a little early to catch up on some work.  The team will take the ice around 20 minutes from now (9:40) for their practice, which starts at 10:00 and will likely last until around 11:30.

I’m planning on speaking with head coach Kevin Dean as well as Darcy Zajac and/or J.S. Berube.  If anyone has any questions for anyone, feel free to pass them along and I’ll do the best I can.

I’ll also update you after media day, which gets underway at 2 PM.  While I’ll certainly try to find out earlier than that, seems like the official announcement on a team captain (would be hard to believe it wouldn’t be Trevor Kell again) will be made at that time.

Mike Ashmore, mashmore98 AT gmail.com

4 Responses to “Thursday Practice Updates”

  1. chiarams Says:

    It’s so weird to see all those empty seats at the SNuB Center.

  2. titans04 Says:

    Hope the guys that got hurt yesterday are ok.

  3. titans04 Says:

    Mike looks like there might be some space available on the boards to promote the blog.

  4. chiarams Says:

    Or maybe an ad for albanydevils.com…

Leave a Reply

