Pre-Game (Updated With Goalies)

I’m live at the Nobody Tells Me Anything Arena here in Trenton.  My guess is you see Dave Caruso out there again for the Trenton Devils after winning last night…no clue for the Jackals.  I’m hoping to see Andy Chiodo for the first time, but who knows. 

Chris Lamoriello is here again, for what it’s worth.

I’ll update this with…you know, actual news when I can.  It’s a Trentonian game for me, so I’ll be busy during the game…

UPDATE: It’s Caruso vs. Chiodo tonight…

Mike Ashmore, mashmore98 AT gmail.com

12 Responses to “Pre-Game (Updated With Goalies)”

  1. Trentondevilsfan Says:

    Must be expecting a big crowd. We’re in seats 16 and 17, and seats 19 and 20 are also STH seats. So 18 is always open.

    They sold 18.

  2. Titans04 Says:

    I’ll go out on a limb and say it means nothing that Chris Lamoriello is here. Maybe you’ll get the chance to interview him Mike.

  3. tdevils Says:

    Bwahahahahahahahahahahahaha. No chance of that. I’ve asked before. No chance.

  4. chiarams Says:

    “game delayed due to faulty ice due to carrie underwood concert last night”

    Hilarious.

    Mike – if you do interview Chris, as I’ve said in the past – speak slowly and try to avoid using any big words.

  5. Titans04 Says:

    Jackoffs have their playoff mullets in tip top shape. I’m surprised the ice didn’t completely melt after last night. When the last time this place was packed like that, surely wasn’t a hockey game.

    Nce sign out front.

    Who knew they made them that small?

  6. tdevils Says:

    That’s what she said?

    Ha. I noticed that too…the Martina McBride sign, right?

  7. Titans04 Says:

    Her heels were double my size.

  8. Titans04 Says:

    Guess Murray is hurt.

  9. Trentondevilsfan Says:

    Ice seemed ok during the alumni game…

  10. TrentonPwnedFlorida Says:

    Good so far…We need to win our 3 remaining games no matter what.
    2 vs Elmira
    1 vs Reading

    Our best chance is Toledo…
    either
    A: Toldeo goes 1-3 & We go 3-0
    We are in

    B: Toldedo 0-4 & We go 2-1
    We are in

    With Reading….
    We NEED to go 3-0 and Reading needs to at the most go 0-3-1 = We are in

    Schedules dont seem too bad…
    Reading @ Charlotte
    Reading @ Elmira
    Reading @ Wheeling
    Trenton @ Reading

    I can see Reading winning some…. But Toledos…

    Kwings@Toledo
    Toledo@Johnstown
    Toldeo@Kwings
    Toledo@Kwings

    Toledo can beat johnstown…and if the Kwings can handle Toledo (Which they very well can) and we just win our games….Looks pretty good.

    Someone correct me if I have something wrong btw

  11. Shtikl Says:

    Mike, tell me you at least coughed in ChrisLam’s general direction? Did the cough sound something like “Brett Wilson”?

  12. chiarams Says:

    Don’t forget about Gwinnett – two points behind Trenton with two games in hand.

Leave a Reply

