Let’s Talk About Me…

Not really too much to pass along today, so I figured I’d post this link to that podcast I did with Naples Daily News beat writer Woody Wommack.  Wommack is the Everblades beat writer, and has a great blog that you can also read via that link…so hopefully you’ll check out both the podcast and his blog with the Everblades coming into town.

Woody and I chatted about the state of the T-Devils and the ECHL, among other topics.  If you’ve got a few minutes, be sure to check it out…

Mike Ashmore, mashmore98 AT gmail.com

9 Responses to “Let’s Talk About Me…”

  1. chiarams Says:

    Good stuff Mike – just as brutally honest as we’d expect.

  2. thunderbaseball Says:

    Not bad for not having anything in front of me, I thought.

    Mike, the T-Devils are so and so over the last ten games…are things really that bad?

    Uhhh, well…they may be worse…

  3. chiarams Says:

    Definitely more interesting than I’d anticipated.

    Too bad you didn’t get to ask him some good questions like: “The Everblades seem to choke in the playoffs every year. Why do you think that is?”

  4. tdevils Says:

    I’m very used to doing stuff like that in covering the Thunder, but that was the first time in a year and a half on the T-Devils beat of doing any sort of interview. Should tell you something right there.

    As for the Everblades…I don’t really know too much about their history, and I don’t think he’s been on the beat much longer than I have on this one…so I kept it as current as I could. I think I threw in a Kelly Cup Finals reference, but that was about it.

  5. Shtikl Says:

    You had to dig to think of 3 players to watch. That was sad.

    A little OT, Reading is 3-4-1-1 in their last 9, their last game Wednesday night against Florida they were pretty well outplayed by the Everblades.

    http://readingeagle.com/article.aspx?id=186977

    Sounds like the ‘Blades are going to be pretty confident coming into Trenton.

  6. tdevils Says:

    Combs was an easy answer…but past that? Eek. Prough hasn’t been as consistent this year, but he’s still fun to watch…and for Florida fans, I’d imagine a handful may remember Coleman’s stint with the TBL.

  7. 1234 Says:

    ur gonna get thrashed this weekend from Florida, DEVILS SUCK

  8. Shtikl Says:

    It does get pretty dull watching the same teams 8-10 times a season, doesn’t it? What do the players think of seeing the same guys that often, is it just a slog or do they like the rivalry?

  9. titans04 Says:

    Well done Mike, appreciate the honesty as always.

Leave a Reply

