Trentonian Game Story

Click here to check out my game story in Sunday’s Trentonian.

Not sure when I’ll be writing for these guys again, my last scheduled game was last night’s, but it’s been a blast and I hope everyone’s enjoyed my work in there.  Eight years into this, and I still get a kick out of opening up the paper to “find myself.” 

This has, in a weird way, been like Ruby Sue’s line in Christmas Vacation: “I love it here. You don’t got to put your coat to go to the bathroom. And your house is always parked in the same place.”

It’s nice to have had my house parked in the same place (a daily paper) for the past two months or so.  And either way, I’ll still go back to putting on my coat to go to the bathroom (writing weekly for the Democrat).  Ridiculous analogies aside, thanks to everyone for their support of both this blog and my print work.  I look forward to giving you guys plenty to read for the remainder of the season and beyond.

Mike Ashmore, mashmore98 AT gmail.com

Leave a Reply

