Feature Time…

Assuming my doctor doesn’t suggest I live in a bubble for the next few days, I’ll be back at Goliath National Bank Center when the team comes back home for their three-game set against Cincinnati next week.

Before the season started, I really wanted to do some more features on these guys…I did a few mini-features last year, but really only did the one true feature-length piece on Gerald Coleman.

Was kind of curious to see who you guys would like to see a story on…would appreciate your feedback in the comments section.

Mike Ashmore, mashmore98 AT gmail.com

7 Responses to “Feature Time…”

  1. Al (Philly Devil) Says:

    I would like to know about my boy T-Kell. He’s come a long way from being drafted for Chicago, played in the OHL for Dale Hunter…destined to be in Lowell. Hell the kid is from Thunder Bay. Now THAT is hockey.

    I think it has to be T-Kell. I’d also like to hear at alater time about Matty Cohen, former captain of Yale.

    Thanks!

  2. Mike M Says:

    “Goliath National Bank”

    love the reference

  3. Trentondevilsfan Says:

    Kell’s a good choice…I’ll go with Prough. Also Caruso cause I’m all about the goalie.

  4. titans04 Says:

    Dying to know more about Pender and exactly how he got this far.

  5. Shtikl Says:

    Get well, Mike. After that, I’m sure any interview you do will be a great read.

    If there’s a player who needs to be rewarded for their hard work, or somebody who’s down and could use a little kindly attention, go for it.

  6. chiarams Says:

    I’d love to hear a story about Harder and why he came back stateside.

    In seriousness – I think an interview with Combs about what it’s like to play in Alaska – the travel, the Olympic-size rink, etc.

    Get well soon boss. I still like calling it the SNuB-center.

  7. Shtikl Says:

    Aha, youse might want to read Holly Gunning’s interview with Kory Nagy:

    http://www.hockeysfuture.com/articles/11678/nagy_building_offensive_game_with_trenton/

Leave a Reply

