Archive for December 11th, 2009

Feature Time…

December 11, 2009

Assuming my doctor doesn’t suggest I live in a bubble for the next few days, I’ll be back at Goliath National Bank Center when the team comes back home for their three-game set against Cincinnati next week.

Before the season started, I really wanted to do some more features on these guys…I did a few mini-features last year, but really only did the one true feature-length piece on Gerald Coleman.

Was kind of curious to see who you guys would like to see a story on…would appreciate your feedback in the comments section.

Mike Ashmore, mashmore98 AT gmail.com

T-Devils Activate Burnett, Lose Cormier

December 11, 2009

Gord Burnett has been activated off the IR, and Kevin Cormier has been recalled by New Jersey.

Not sure if Cormier is actually heading up to the NHL or if this is a Jason Smith-style move, but it’s a bit curious either way. I’d imagine things will become a bit more clear tomorrow…

Mike Ashmore, mashmore98 AT gmail.com