666

I suppose it’s only appropriate that the 666th game I’ve covered in my seven-year professional career is a Devils game.

It would then also be appropriate for me to say that I feel like hell.  I’ve had a cold for the past few days, and your heavily medicated and reeking of cough drops beat writer is still here four hours before game time.

I’m on Trentonian duty tonight, so there won’t be anything on here until after the game…but if anything big should happen, I’ll be sure to throw it on here.

Mike Ashmore, mashmore98 AT gmail.com

4 Responses to “666”

  1. titans04 Says:

    Mike and Chiarams did your noses stop bleeding from Wednesday nights game yet? Those were some prime seats, no doubt about that. Not like there wasn’t a couple thousand empty ones on the end corners.

    Roster moves:

    Torti and Bartlett were cut and Prough and Vokes were added back on. Glad to see them move some guys out and bring in some new blood. Hopefuly Combs decides to report.

  2. tdevils Says:

    I think I have a few scratches on me from rubbing up against all the corners that got cut there.

    First I’ve heard of the roster moves, which is no shock to me anymore. Both the Torti and Bartlett moves were a long time coming…I liked Torti a lot personally, but he just wasn’t getting it done.

    Combs is supposed to report from what I’ve heard and is apparently excited about coming here.

  3. chiarams Says:

    Still a tad lightheaded here.

    Strange to see Torti go. Not flashy, but not terrible.

  4. titans04 Says:

    After watching Lucyk it’s very apparent why he was unemployed, my god is he terrible. As bad as he was Pender was an absolute train wreck again. Prough as expected was very good, Vokes brings some offense although he got smoked when he attempted to fight. Coleman was average at best and with this defense that’s not going to be good enough. Just a idea for Saurer, at least try and fight back.

Leave a Reply

