Archive for December 4th, 2009

Makin’ Moves

December 4, 2009

Nothing quite like being here since 3:15 and finding out from an ECHL transactions e-mail that two players got cut here and one got activated off IR.  Always my favorite.

In any event, defenseman Matt Torti and forward Scott Bartlett have been released by the Trenton Devils.  Additionally, Matt Vokes has been activated from the IR, back after missing all but one game this year.

Torti notched just one assist in 16 games this season, while Bartlett scored three goals in the same amount of contests.

Mike Ashmore, mashmore98 AT gmail.com

666

December 4, 2009

I suppose it’s only appropriate that the 666th game I’ve covered in my seven-year professional career is a Devils game.

It would then also be appropriate for me to say that I feel like hell.  I’ve had a cold for the past few days, and your heavily medicated and reeking of cough drops beat writer is still here four hours before game time.

I’m on Trentonian duty tonight, so there won’t be anything on here until after the game…but if anything big should happen, I’ll be sure to throw it on here.

Mike Ashmore, mashmore98 AT gmail.com