Coming To You Live From Green Seats Arena…

It’s more than three hours before game time here at the soon to be re-named Sovereign Bank Arena, and I’ve really got nothing for you.  Nobody’s here, music is being played for no one inparticular and the drink fridge is locked as usual, meaning I’ve got a solid two and a half hours to kill before I can do anything of any value.

I’ll be writing for the Trentonian today, which means no updates until after the game.  For the record, nobody there has ever told me I can’t update this blog during games…but if they’re going to pay me to cover the game, I’m going to pay my full attention to my duties for them.

I also don’t have to do the blog at all, but I’ve been fortunate enough to build up a small, but loyal group of readers here, and I know a lot of you guys come here for your T-Devils news.  Without this blog, I wouldn’t be writing for the Trentonian, so I owe it to myself and you guys to do it.  So I’ll have audio and whatever else I may come across posted once I get home.

If I hear anything about any additions to the lineup or any Reading news, I’ll be sure to pass that along here…

Mike Ashmore, mashmore98 AT gmail.com

6 Responses to “Coming To You Live From Green Seats Arena…”

  1. titansman Says:

    Glad to see you are doing the Trentonian thing again tonight. Your coverage the last few games has been better than anything they have done for the last few years. And that other paper, half time I dont think they even realize there is a hockey team in town. Always good to come here for the latest T-Devils news.

  2. Trentondevilsfan Says:

    Possible headline: outnumbered in our own barn. Tons of Royals fans here. Here’s hoping they have little to cheer about.

  3. tdevils Says:

    Dalton vs. Coleman

    Nothing official expected on the arena re-naming until December, but it seems hard to believe that recent reports are wrong that it’s going to be the Sun National Bank Center. As if their ads behind the net didn’t tip you off…

  4. chiarams Says:

    Don’t sweat the blog. Always be loyal to the ones that actually pay cash.

    We’ll be here when the Trentonian closes up shop.

  5. somersetdevilsfan Says:

    Glad the blog is paying off with paying gigs Best thing going for the T devils is your in depth coverage- thier website is a joke. Keep up the good work and we’ll be behind you.

  6. Trentondevilsfan Says:

    Agreed, Mike’s coverage rules…

Leave a Reply

