June 4th Update

** Obviously, I haven’t posted anything on here for a long time, mainly thanks to be swamped with Trenton Thunder work.  So I really haven’t had any time to think about whether I’ll return for the 2009-10 season…that is, of course, of the Trenton Devils would have me back.

I honestly don’t know whether I’ll still have my job with the paper, or whether I’ll be able to pursue and subsequently land a different job in the industry either, but if I’m in the same position I was last season, I’d likely return in some capacity.  Just not sure I’d be able to cover as many games.

** The T-Devils have a Season Ticket Stimulus Plan, in which they’re giving away a bunch of great stuff if you either purchase or renew your season tickets for the 2009-10 season.  Check that out here.

Mike Ashmore, mashmore98 AT gmail.com

5 Responses to “June 4th Update”

  1. devilsfan Says:

    Obviously your career and future are number 1. Do whatever you have to do to secure that.
    The Tdevs would be crazy not to welcome you back- this blog is the best I’ve ever seen at following one team.

  2. red devil Says:

    Want to echo the comment above. I realize the print paper industry is going through hard times.

    Best of luck in your future endeavors…and again, thanks for all of the great coverage of the Tdevils!

  3. Philly Devil Says:

    SO what was the post game Jim Henkel quote?

  4. Mark Says:

    I hope you come back. Your work is the best!

  5. Tdevilsfan Says:

    Hope you come back as well, and good luck with the paper. Definitely keep up the blog work in general; anything to diversify outside of the print medium.

Leave a Reply

