Skills Competition Results

(PR) READING, Pa. – The National Conference defeated the American Conference, 9-7, in the 12th Annual ECHL All-Star Skills Competition presented by Guardian Wear�.

Sherwood Hockey Puck Control Relay

National Conference (Matt Shasby, Alaska; Justin Taylor, Las Vegas and Matt Pope, Bakersfield) d. American Conference (Travis Morin, South Carolina; Barret Ehgoetz, Cincinnati and Jarret Lukin, Dayton).

Sherwood Hockey Individual Puck Control Relay

American Conference (Johann Kroll, South Carolina) d. National Conference (Ryan Huddy, Stockton).

CCM U+ Fastest Skater

National Conference (14.149) d. American Conference (14.222)

1. Dan Gendur (Victoria), National Conference (13.686). 2. Aaron Clarke (Wheeling), American Conference (13.816). 3. Aaron Brocklehurst (Florida), American Conference (14.138). 4. Mark Bomersback (Idaho), National Conference (14.250). 5. Matt Fornataro (Phoenix), National Conference (14.511). 6. Josh Aspenlind (Elmira), American Conference (14.712).

Reebok O-Stick Hardest Shot

American Conference (93.87) d. National Conference (92.85)

1. Dylan Yeo (Victoria), National Conference (97.7). 2. Matt Cohen (Trenton), American Conference (97.1). 3. Steve Ward (Reading), American Conference (95.4). 4. Tim Kraus (Ontario), National Conference (94.7). 5. Geoff Walker (Ontario), National Conference (93.3). 6. Elgin Reid (Wheeling), American Conference (92.4). 7. Matt Ford (Charlotte), American Conference (90.6). 8. Mike Wilson (Phoenix), National Conference (85.7).

Reebok Rapid Fire

American Conference (20 saves) d. National Conference (14 saves)

Kris Mayotte (Johnstown), American Conference (8 saves)

David Leggio (Florida), American Conference (7 saves)

Joe Fallon (Fresno), National Conference (6 saves)

Jean-Philippe Lamoureux (Alaska), National Conference (5 saves)

Michal Neuvirth (South Carolina), American Conference (5 saves)

John Murray (Ontario), National Conference (3 saves

MeiGray Group Accuracy Shooting Competition)

American Conference (8 targets) d. National Conference (6 targets)

Cory Urquhart (Stockton), National Conference (3 targets)

Ryan Cruthers (Mississippi), American Conference (3 targets)

Kevin Baker (Florida), American Conference (3 targets)

Mark Derlago (Bakersfield), National Conference (2 targets)

Bryan Ewing (Wheeling), American Conference (2 targets)

Colin Hemingway (Alaska), National Conference (1 target)

Cory Urquhart (Stockton), National Conference was 1-for-1 in the tiebreaker to defeat Ryan Cruthers (Mississippi), American Conference and Kevin Baker (Florida), American Conference for the individual win.

Guardian Wear� Breakaway Relay

National Conference d. American Conference, 4-3

American Conference vs. Jean-Philippe Lamoureux (Alaska), 4 saves: Travis Morin (South Carolina), miss; Jarret Lukin (Dayton), goal; Johann Kroll (South Carolina), miss; Josh Aspenlind (Elmira), miss; Aaron Brocklehurst (Flroida), miss; Barret Ehgoetz (Cincinnati), goal.

National Conference vs. Kris Mayotte (Johnstown), 6 saves; Matt Shasby (Alaska), miss; Matt Pope (Bakersfield), miss; Mark Bomersback (Idaho), miss; Dan Gendur (Victoria), miss; Jeff May (Las Vegas), miss; Matt Fornataro (Phoenix), miss.

American Conference vs. John Murray (Ontario), 6 saves; Aaron Clarke (Wheeling), miss; Matthew Ford (Charlotte), miss; Matt Cohen (Trenton), miss; Ryan Del Monte (Johnstown), miss; Elgin Reid (Wheeling), miss; Tyler Doig (Reading), miss.

National Conference vs. Michal Neuvirth (South Carolina), 4 saves; Justin Taylor (Las Vegas), goal; Geoff Walker (Ontario), miss; Michael Wilson (Phoenix), goal; Tom May (Utah), miss; Dylan Yeo (Victoria), miss; Tim Kraus (Ontario), miss.

American Conference vs. Joe Fallon (Fresno), 5 saves; Kevin Baker (Florida), miss; Jordan Fox (Gwinnett), miss; Ryan Gunderson (Trenton), miss; Ryan Cruthers (Mississippi), goal; Bryan Ewing (Wheeling), miss; Steve Ward (Reading), miss.

National Conference vs. David Leggio (Florida), 4 saves; Colin Hemingway (Alaska), goal; Ryan Huddy (Stockton), goal; Matt Stephenson (Idaho), miss; Mark Derlago (Bakersfield), miss; Jeff May (Las Vegas), miss; Cory Urquhart (Stockton), miss.

Outstanding Goaltender � Kris Mayotte (Johnstown), American Conference (14 saves)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: