Real Quick…

I’m writing this post from the press box in the Spectrum, where not much has changed since my last visit.

It’s still incredibly cramped, but offers the best press box view I’ve had for hockey.

They also still serve the “traditional” popcorn and soda pre-game spread, which I’m eating now after a trip to Pat’s for a cheesesteak…

I’m here to interview a few ECHL alums for a big story I’m working on, so stay tuned for that…

I’m sure I’ll have a post about my experience of getting “called up” at some point.

Mike Ashmore, mashmore98 AT gmail.com

One Response to “Real Quick…”

  1. Shtikl Says:

    Next time, you should go to South Street and try Jim’s Steaks. If you’re lucky, you can eat inside out of the weather.

    Have a great time tonight!

Leave a Reply

