If Trenton Plays A Game, But Nobody’s There To Cover It, Do They Make A Sound?

While I am hopeful to cover tomorrow’s game against Reading, you will not be seeing me in the press box tonight.

Why?

I live about an hour or so away from the arena, we’re in the middle of a snowstorm, and I don’t get paid to do this.

That should about explain it.

I’ll give the press release from tonight’s game the ol’ CTRL+C and CTRL+V treatment later tonight or tomorrow, and as I said, hope to cover the game for everyone tomorrow night.

Mike Ashmore, mashmore98 AT gmail.com

3 Responses to “If Trenton Plays A Game, But Nobody’s There To Cover It, Do They Make A Sound?”

  1. JB Says:

    I wonder if there will be more reporters and officials there tonight than spectators. It’s not like they were exactly packing the place to begin with.

  2. Shtikl Says:

    Yes, they do. They win their 3rd in a row. Congratulations, T-Devils!!!

    Oh, and you missed Cormier’s fight, too. 😛

  3. Al (PhillyDevil) Says:

    I was not at tonight’s game either, the Lowell Devils were in town and that’s priority..their never here and thanks to Snider, Lukko and the comcast Flyer losers..I will not have this again until January 16, 09 then I have to REALLLY travel to see them. As for the game, probably no one wants to know so I will not go into it. However, I did get Vasyunov and Zharkov’s autographs thanks to the Devs Great Assistant trianer Zach.
    Frazee struggled a bit, but poor defensive coverage, If you want to know more..email. Good night though..NJ won and so did the T Devs.

Leave a Reply

