Game Story, Photos

First off, here’s the game story from Monday’s Trentonian

Second, here’s a few photos from yesterday…

Jeremy Akeson

Julien Ellis

Ryan Ginand

Chris Murray

Tyler Sims

Matt Vokes

Tony Zancanaro

The goalies who have suited up for the Elmira Jackals over the past two seasons at the Sun National Bank Center.  Top row: Julien Ellis, Michael Teslak.  Middle row: Chris Holt, Rob McVicar, Riku Helenius.  Bottom row: David Shantz, Mitch O’Keefe, Tyler Sims.

Mike Ashmore, mashmore98 AT gmail.com

5 Responses to “Game Story, Photos”

  1. Shtikl Says:

    Beatiful pics! Nice to see Murray smile :)

  2. Trentondevilsfan Says:

    I dig the goalie montage!

  3. Shtikl Says:

    You should check out andreamosaic — make a photo mosaic with all those great photos!

  4. tdevils Says:

    The goalie photo struck me because it seems Elmira has a new pair of goalies every time I see them now. So I figured, being a goalie nerd as you all know, I’d throw something together.

    Not sure how many other teams I can do that with. I’ve seen more goalies play for Elmira than I have any other ECHL team, now that I looked it up. And yes, I am very, very nerdily happy that I got to see McVicar. That was his one and only game with them.

  5. PH Says:

    Hi Mike,

    As I am a goalie nerd by myself couldnt you please do “goalie photo edition” and show us a picture of every diffrent goalie thats bin visiting trenton… lets say last 2 seasons?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

